Results

Travis Foster mail: travis.foster@thedarkswans.com | web: travis.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 22:48:30 GMT
Donald Trump protests attract millions across US and world
They joined many other demonstrators who turned out for more than 600 rallies around the globe.
Antonio Ramirez mail: antonio.ramirez@innovation-km.com | web: antonio.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:53:38 GMT
MoD 'confidence' in Trident after test 'malfunction'
The MoD backs the UK's nuclear weapons system, after an unarmed missile went off course during a test.
Louis Martin mail: louis.martin@klarkzon.eu | web: louis.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:23:20 GMT
Women's March: UK protesters join anti-Donald Trump marches
Rallies take place as part of global protests on the first full day of Donald Trump's presidency.
Bruce James mail: bruce.james@klarkzon.eu | web: bruce.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 22:59:18 GMT
Theresa May to meet Donald Trump on Friday - White House
Prime Minister Theresa May is to be the first foreign leader to meet new US President Donald Trump.
Harry Parker mail: harry.parker@geheime.club | web: harry.geheime.club | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:06:49 GMT
Ex-President Yahya Jammeh leaves The Gambia after losing election
Yahya Jammeh quits after trying to cling to power, paving the way for his elected successor to return.
Nicholas Ramos mail: nicholas.ramos@daftest.website | web: nicholas.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:18:27 GMT
Rooney breaks Man Utd goal record
Wayne Rooney becomes Manchester United's all-time leading goalscorer with a sensational stoppage-time free-kick that rescues a point at Stoke.
Jason Harrison mail: jason.harrison@ventredi.eu | web: jason.ventredi.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:27:10 GMT
British family spans six generations
A family from Yorkshire is thought to be the only one with six generations alive at the same time. Grandmother Sue Godward and her daughter Niki Mellor spoke to 5 Live.
Melvin James mail: melvin.james@horse-d.eu | web: melvin.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:50:36 GMT
Amsterdam diamond theft: Seven arrested
Jewellery worth €75m was stolen in 2005 in one of the world's biggest diamond robberies.
Brandon Nelson mail: brandon.nelson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: brandon.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 12:21:44 GMT
UKIP leader Paul Nuttall to stand in Stoke Central by-election
The UKIP leader will seek to become its second MP by standing in current Labour seat next month.
Ryan Dixon mail: gmail@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: ryan.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 21:01:35 GMT
Chapecoense: Brazilian team play their first game since plane crash
Chapecoense play their first game since the majority of the team were killed in a plane crash on 29 November.
Walter Harrison mail: walter.harrison@horse-d.eu | web: walter.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:25:06 GMT
Marine Le Pen hails patriotism as the policy of the future
The French politician tells fellow far-right leaders 2017 will see a nationalist rebirth across Europe.
Harold Gonzales mail: harold.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: harold.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 12:09:17 GMT
Brexit: Australia eyes relaxed UK immigration under trade deal
Australia says it will seek better access for businesses before reaching post-Brexit UK trade deal.
Mark Harrison mail: mark.harrison@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: mark.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 19:39:39 GMT
Australia shark attack: Man suffers 'eight-hour' ordeal
Bad weather hampers the rescue of a scuba diver attacked by a shark in a remote area off Queensland.
Nicholas Cruz mail: nicholas.cruz@geheime.club | web: nicholas.geheime.club | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 14:32:27 GMT
Anti-Trump protesters fill Trafalgar Square
Thousands of protesters in London fill Trafalgar Square as part of a Women's March on the first full day of Donald Trump's presidency.
Louis Marshall mail: louis.marshall@horse-d.eu | web: louis.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:33:39 GMT
Donald Trump protests: 'Why I've decided to march'
As women globally take to the streets as part of a day of protests, Hannah tells us why she decided to march.
George Owens mail: george.owens@horse-d.eu | web: george.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:29:00 GMT
Donald Trump says CIA will get 'so much' backing despite his earlier criticism
The new US President Donald Trump tells the CIA that it has his full support despite feuding with it.
Nicholas Foster mail: nicholas.foster@klarkzon.eu | web: nicholas.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:36:56 GMT
Friends' 30-year-search for Celtic treasure trove pays off
Two metal detector enthusiasts found a huge hoard of Celtic treasure, reports Robert Hall.
Harold Mitchell mail: google@daftest.website | web: harold.daftest.website | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:19:40 GMT
770 babies baptised in Georgian ceremony
The BBC's Rayhan Demytrie reports from a mass baptism ceremony in Tbilisi, Georgia.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:22:17 GMT
T2 Trainspotting: What would you choose?
T2 Trainspotting comes out in cinemas on 27 January.
Harold Henry mail: harold.henry@geheime.club | web: harold.geheime.club | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:19:54 GMT
Italy avalanche: Four more rescued from Rigopiano hotel
Four more people were rescued overnight from a hotel in Italy destroyed by an avalanche three days ago.
Benjamin Henry mail: benjamin.henry@hockeymail.de | web: benjamin.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 13:03:13 GMT
Greenwich mum makes Jamaican Patois-speaking doll
A mother from London has created a Jamaican Patois-speaking doll for her daughter to reflect her heritage.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Wed, 16 Mar 2016 12:34:37 GMT
BBC News Channel
BBC coverage of latest developments as suspect in Berlin market attack is shot dead in Milan.
Ronald Jackson mail: ronald.jackson@thedarkswans.com | web: ronald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:54:25 GMT
Andrew Walker: A UK-EU trade deal is another WTO issue
If the UK and the EU are going to have a trade agreement, it is best to get as many sectors covered as possible to reduce the chances of a WTO challenge.
Jacob Watson mail: jacob.watson@hockeymail.de | web: jacob.hockeymail.de | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:44:00 GMT
Damien McGuinness: Berlin unimpressed by Brexit message
An appeal over a post-Brexit trade deal was met with sniggers in Berlin, Damien McGuinness writes.
Wayne Gonzales mail: wayne.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 00:50:24 GMT
Roger Harrabin: World v Trump on climate deal?
As the new president settles in, much of the world reaffirms its commitment to the Paris agreement.
Jerry James mail: jerry.james@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jerry.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:35:04 GMT
What are stretch marks and can you prevent them?
We explore exactly what stretch marks are after model Chrissy Teigen shows hers off on Twitter.
Marvin Phillips mail: marvin.phillips@daftest.website | web: marvin.daftest.website | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 23:17:06 GMT
Who will succeed Sinn Féin's Martin McGuinness?
As Martin McGuinness steps down, who will take over as Sinn Féin's leader in Northern Ireland?
Antonio Gonzales mail: antonio.gonzales@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: antonio.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 09:08:50 GMT
All you need to know about secondary school league tables
As new-style secondary school league tables for England are published, we go through the changes.
Allen Evans mail: allen.evans@affablyhomonym.com | web: allen.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 22:05:18 GMT
Virus lottery: What could be next epidemic?
Scientists have shortlisted three little-known diseases that they think could become the next global health emergency.
Steven Turner mail: steven.turner@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:17:46 GMT
Newspaper headlines: Papers await May-Trump meeting
The UK-US relationship is in focus as Theresa May prepares to meet Donald Trump in Washington this week.
Philip Powell mail: philip.powell@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:09:10 GMT
Lords of the ruins
Photographs taken by BBC Middle East editor Jeremy Bowen as he takes a journey through eastern Aleppo's largely deserted streets.
George Cox mail: google@geheime.club | web: george.geheime.club | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 13:29:58 GMT
Africa's top shots
A selection of the best photos from across Africa this week.
Craig Butler mail: craig.butler@hockeymail.de | web: craig.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 18 Jan 2017 12:25:32 GMT
In pictures: Prize pigeons
Photographs from inside a Turkish pigeon auction in Sanliurfa.
Philip Campbell mail: philip.campbell@ventredi.eu | web: philip.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 16 Jan 2017 08:35:24 GMT
Week in pictures: 7-13 January 2017
A selection of the best news photographs from around the world, taken over the past week.
Chad Mitchell mail: chad.mitchell@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:27:32 GMT
Wayne Rooney: Record-breaking striker 'a true great' says Sir Bobby Charlton
Sir Bobby Charlton says Wayne Rooney is "a true great" after the striker broke his Manchester United all-time goalscoring record.
Vincent Foster mail: vincent.foster@affablyhomonym.com | web: vincent.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 20:03:58 GMT
Manchester City 2-2 Tottenham Hotspur
Tottenham recover from two goals down to snatch a point from Manchester City, as Gabriel Jesus is denied a goal on his debut.
Paul Howard mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: paul.geheime.club | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 13:41:11 GMT
Australian Open: Johanna Konta praises support from her family and friends
Great Britain's Johanna Konta says her family and coaches were crucial to her progress after the Lawn Tennis Association cut her funding.
Anthony Perez mail: anthony.perez@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:16:51 GMT
Wayne Rooney: Goals from the Man Utd record-breaker
BBC Sport picks out some great goals from Wayne Rooney's Manchester United career after the striker became the club's all-time leading goalscorer.
Peter Simmons mail: peter.simmons@horse-d.eu | web: peter.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:44:58 GMT
DNA detectives
A team of experts is using DNA technology to identify victims of the Bosnian war of the 1990s.
Sean Washington mail: sean.washington@klarkzon.eu | web: sean.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:17:10 GMT
Saving strays
The vet who left behind her home in England to care for Sri Lanka’s street dogs.
Chad Robinson mail: chad.robinson@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 00:50:27 GMT
Dapper dressers
A group of young men hopes to put Iraqi Kurdistan on the fashion map - and effect social change.
Jimmy Fisher mail: jimmy.fisher@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: jimmy.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:25:30 GMT
'Be brave and naive'
CEO Secrets asks four founders what it's like to turn a small company into a huge one.
Chad Ramos mail: chad.ramos@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chad.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 22 Jan 2017 01:26:05 GMT
Week in pictures
A look at some of the events in the world of entertainment and arts over the past week, including the launch of Britain's Got Talent and Shakira meeting Gordon Brown.
Donald Perez mail: donald.perez@klarkzon.eu | web: donald.klarkzon.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 18:54:40 GMT
Women's March
Thousands of men, women and children took part in the Women's March in London.
Gregory Owens mail: gregory.owens@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: gregory.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:02:31 GMT
Undercover officers
When Islamic State seized control of his hometown and began killing his police colleagues, Iraqi officer Abu Alawi resorted to unconventional measures to stay alive.
Chad Garcia mail: chad.garcia@horse-d.eu | web: chad.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 12:54:10 GMT
Bulls and bullying
Animal rights activists caught in social media cross-fire regarding banned bull-taming tradition.
Jimmy Harris mail: jimmy.harris@horse-d.eu | web: jimmy.horse-d.eu | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 23:06:10 GMT
A message of hope at Washington march
More than half a million people demand to be heard a day after Donald Trump is elected.
Brandon Cole mail: brandon.cole@innovation-km.com | web: brandon.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 16:36:03 GMT
Women's March: Anti-Trump marchers take to the streets
Rallies take place as part of global protests on the first full day of Donald Trump's presidency.
Clarence Nelson mail: gmail@affablyhomonym.com | web: clarence.affablyhomonym.com | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 10:29:03 GMT
Eight ways Trump presidency makes history
From his bank balance to his lack of pets - here's how Donald Trump is making presidential history.
Clarence Reynolds mail: clarence.reynolds@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 23:15:20 GMT
Barack Obama's last day as 44th president
From leaving a note for his successor on the Oval Office desk to giving a final speech.
Louis Ramos mail: louis.ramos@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 11:40:29 GMT
Was there a Trump Twitter glitch?
Twitter says it's resolving "complications" with the @Potus switchover, as some users claim they're following Trump against their will.
Jacob Henry mail: jacob.henry@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jacob.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 21:54:30 GMT
Empathy and education in the age of Trump
A Davos cocktail party may not, at first, seem like the ideal place to teach people to understand those with whom they disagree, but that's what some academics are doing.
Ryan Long mail: ryan.long@pulpfrictions.com | web: ryan.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:19:21 GMT
Compare 2009 and 2017
It's been eight years since a new president took the oath of office at the US Capitol. Here's some side by side comparisons of Barack Obama's inauguration in 2009 and Donald Trump's in 2017,
Louis Martin mail: louis.martin@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: louis.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 21 Jan 2017 05:27:33 GMT
Theresa May congratulates Trump on taking office
Theresa May says she looks forward to meeting the new US president and expects "very frank" talks.
Wayne Patterson mail: wayne.patterson@thedarkswans.com | web: wayne.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 20:10:14 GMT
Obama crowd picture gaffe
Donald Trump's account is rapidly evolving after using an image of Barack Obama's 2013 inauguration
Nicholas Owens mail: nicholas.owens@horse-d.eu | web: nicholas.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 20 Jan 2017 16:03:53 GMT
Violent protests on streets
Windows were smashed during protests in Washington DC as President-elect Donald Trump was due to be sworn in.
more