Results

Alan Cooper mail: alan.cooper@ventredi.eu | web: alan.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
The Women That Kill, Abuse And Torture
The idea of a woman being violent, even murderous, is shocking. But why?
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:34:51 +0000
Most People Are Actually Pretty Happy At Work
Everyone knows about the Monday back-to-work blues — it is common knowledge that working is, for most people, miserable. Except that might not be true.
Travis Evans mail: travis.evans@innovation-km.com | web: travis.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
News You (Might Have) Missed Over The Memorial Day Weekend
It was a long weekend for those in the US, but the news never takes a holiday. Here are the big stories that you might have missed from this weekend, from Eric Holder's statements on Edward Snowden to a Mexican soccer player's daring kidnapping escape.
George Hughes mail: george.hughes@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: george.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:32:11 +0000
How To Build A Website For Less Than You Think
HostGator and Digg have teamed up to bring you some of the lowest rates available. With 24/7 customer service, seamless scalability options and 4,500+ templates, building and hosting your new website will be the easiest thing ever.
Kenneth Howard mail: kenneth.howard@daftest.website | web: kenneth.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Headphone-Wearing DJ Doesn't Realize Speakers Have Cut Out, Keeps On Dancing By Himself
EDM producer KSHMR was performing in Toronto when the venue's speakers died. KSHMR, who was wearing headphones, was quite oblivious to that fact and kept on doing his thing.
Brian Long mail: yahoo@hockeymail.de | web: brian.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
The (Ice Cream) Gangs Of New York
Summer in New York City means ice cream trucks — and their long-running, occasionally bloody turf wars between ice-cream vendors for control of the city’s prime selling spots.
Edward Gonzales mail: edward.gonzales@innovation-km.com | web: edward.innovation-km.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
16 Months Of Crying, Quantified
One writer uses the power of spreadsheets and data to understand why she cries.
Shawn Ramirez mail: shawn.ramirez@hockeymail.de | web: shawn.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:06:03 +0000
Rihanna And The 'Rugrats' Go Surprisingly Well Together
To be fair, the "Rugrats" theme is fire, and would go well with anything. But this mashup is still killer.
Edward Shaw mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: edward.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:15:43 +0000
Delta Introduces Redesigned Security Checkpoint To Fix Long TSA Lines
By processing passengers in parallel instead of one at a time, Delta hopes to prevent slow passengers from screwing up the entire line. An idea we can get most definitely get behind.
Nynke Van der louw mail: nvdlouw@yahoo.com | web: http://greatestcamps.nl/ | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 12:34:51 +0000
South Korea Says North Korea Missile Launch Likely Failed
A North Korean missile launch likely failed on Tuesday, according to South Korea's military, the latest in a string of high-profile failures that somewhat tempers recent worries that Pyongyang was pushing quickly toward its goal of a nuclear-tipped missile that can reach America's mainland.
Philip Martinez mail: philip.martinez@affablyhomonym.com | web: philip.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 13:35:25 +0000
Nintendo Is Renaming Pikachu In Hong Kong, And Fans Are Pissed
As part of Pokémon's upcoming release of Pokémon Sun and Moon, the franchise will be unifying Chinese spellings in various regions that were once different based on dialect. Face with the prospect of Pikachu's name change, many fans are upset.
Brian Harrison mail: brian.harrison@daftest.website | web: brian.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:30:30 +0000
Tilt Shift Photography Makes An Auto Race Look Like A Bunch Of Toys
These cars look small, but they're actually big. Tilt shift photography and cinematography is a wonderful thing.
Mark Gonzales mail: mark.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: mark.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
Sweden Has Too Many Men
Sweden is experiencing a male surplus of around 12,000 men, which doesn’t seem like a lot when compared to a population of 10 million, but researchers expect there to be a growing gap between genders.
Chris Garcia mail: chris.garcia@ventredi.eu | web: chris.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:52:06 +0000
Drone Captures Some Great Footage Of A Church; Flies Directly Into Church Steeple
When a DJI Phantom 3 loses signal, it tries to return straight to its home point. Which can be a problem if there's something in the way, like, say, a church steeple.
Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
The Richest Families In Florence In 1427 Are Still The Richest Families In Florence
While it comes as little surprise that families pass on their wealth to their children, it’s still somewhat remarkable that these families were able to maintain their wealth through various sieges of Florence, Napoleon’s campaign in Italy, Benito Mussolini’s dictatorship, and two world wars.
Paul Ward mail: paul.ward@klarkzon.eu | web: paul.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
An Essential Guide To Cheap Red Wine
An Italian-American, Buffalo native reared on bottom-shelf vino recommends her favorite picks.
Jeff Burns mail: jeff.burns@pulpfrictions.com | web: jeff.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 11:43:14 +0000
Every Party Has A Pooper — That’s Why You Need This LED Toilet Light
You’ll never trip, fall or miss again with this color-changing toilet bowl.
Henry Garcia mail: henry.garcia@daftest.website | web: henry.daftest.website | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
The Invention Of The Paper Bag Was A Triumph Of Feminism
How one 19th century woman transformed our bags forever.
Wayne Evans mail: wayne.evans@hockeymail.de | web: wayne.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
Citizen Khan
Behind a Muslim community in northern Wyoming lies one enterprising man — and countless tamales.
Louis Gray mail: louis.gray@hockeymail.de | web: louis.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:31:14 +0000
We Have No Idea How Jugger Is Played, But It Looks Awesome
Jugger is a sport that appears to combine elements of rugby and... medieval combat? It looks like fun!
Joshua Reyes mail: joshua.reyes@horse-d.eu | web: joshua.horse-d.eu | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 01:28:22 +0000
The Defense Department Wants Your Ideas For A Military Space Plane
It’s your chance to show Elon Musk who’s really the boss: The United States Department of Defense is accepting designs for a military space plane that the agency plans on launching by 2020.
Antonio Cooper mail: gmail@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:06:19 +0000
Zika Is Giving People A Paralyzing Condition — I Had It 13 Years Ago
The medical community is alarmed by a surge in cases of the debilitating Guillain-Barré Syndrome. Back when I got it, no one had any idea what was wrong with me.
Jason Fisher mail: google@innovation-km.com | web: jason.innovation-km.com | when: Sat, 28 May 2016 21:44:10 +0000
'Unauthorized' Repairman Fixes A Macbook With Simple Logic, Explains Why Apple Repair Is A Massive Joke
You don't actually have to go to the Genius Bar and waste your time and money with Apple. There are people who know how to fix your laptop. And this guy is proof that they're experts too.
Edward Torres mail: edward.torres@hockeymail.de | web: edward.hockeymail.de | when: Tue, 31 May 2016 00:06:19 +0000
Researchers Want To Create An Island Full Of Rattlesnakes
The timber rattlesnake's population has been decimated, but biologists are hoping it will thrive on an uninhabited island in Massachusetts.
Henry Evans mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: henry.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
My Life As A 'Sex Object'
In her teens, strangers flashed her on the subway, teachers asked for hugs and boys joked about her breasts. Should she laugh off a lifetime of objectification — or get angry?
Johnny Perez mail: johnny.perez@hockeymail.de | web: johnny.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:57:25 +0000
Octopuses May Indeed Be Your New Overlords
The tentacle boom is an unexpected outcome of climate change in the oceans.
Wayne Parker mail: wayne.parker@horse-d.eu | web: wayne.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:23:54 +0000
What's Inside A Firework?
The "What's Inside" guys cut open a handful of different fireworks and show off the mechanics before setting 10,000 sparklers on fire.
Adam Cole mail: adam.cole@geheime.club | web: adam.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 19:11:39 +0000
Trapped On Europe's Doorstep
Politicians called it a symbol of European failure. Media reports called it squalid. But until it was bulldozed this week, the Idomeni refugee camp offered hope to the thousands of people who lived there.
Harold Flores mail: harold.flores@pulpfrictions.com | web: harold.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Why Do We Cry?
What are the benefits of shedding tears? Why might there be differences between men and women? And evolutionarily-speaking, why do we even cry at all?
Sean Perez mail: sean.perez@hockeymail.de | web: sean.hockeymail.de | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Why The Very Poor Have Become Poorer
Between 1996 and 2012, the number of people living in "extreme" poverty has doubled.
Alan Bryant mail: alan.bryant@daftest.website | web: alan.daftest.website | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:23:41 +0000
Creepy Animated Short About A Hotel Is, Uh, Not What You'd Expect
Is it nicely animated? Absolutely. Is it a little spooky? Yep. Will you see the ending coming? Definitely not.
Philip Cruz mail: philip.cruz@pulpfrictions.com | web: philip.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 21:14:47 +0000
Hackers Stole 65 Million Passwords From Tumblr, New Analysis Reveals
This data breach is now listed on Have I Been Pwned as the third largest ever, after the hack of 164 million LinkedIn accounts and the breach of 152 million Adobe accounts.
Jerry Long mail: jerry.long@klarkzon.eu | web: jerry.klarkzon.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 11:29:32 +0000
A City Built On Sand Is A Monument To China’s Problems
Lanzhou New Area is supposed to be the “diamond” on China’s Silk Road Economic Belt, a new metropolis carved out of the mountains in the country’s arid northwest. But it's shaping up to be fool’s gold, a ghost city in the making.
Melvin Richardson mail: yahoo@geheime.club | web: melvin.geheime.club | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 14:47:14 +0000
Backyard Scientist Sets His Swimming Pool On Fire, Puts It Out With Liquid Nitrogen
This lucky guy poured Diethyl Ether, an extremely flammable chemical, right into his pool and hoped for the best that dry ice and liquid nitrogen would put it out.
Brian Martin mail: brian.martin@pulpfrictions.com | web: brian.pulpfrictions.com | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 18:33:03 +0000
The Secrets Of Soothing Spaceship Sound
What it takes to make your favorite spaceships tick, hum, and drone.
Jeff Boyd mail: jeff.boyd@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: jeff.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 15:22:34 +0000
Tony Hawk Attempts Weightless Skateboard Tricks In Zero Gravity
Tony Hawk and Aaron “Jaws” Homoki try their hardest to pop some cool tricks. The problem is they just can't stop laughing.
Earl Roberts mail: earl.roberts@horse-d.eu | web: earl.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 17:33:03 +0000
Why We Are Better At Making Decisions For Other People
The science behind why we are terrible at making decisions for ourselves but are so quick to say "I told you so."
Paul Carter mail: paul.carter@horse-d.eu | web: paul.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 20:39:02 +0000
A Massive New Study Links Being A Workaholic To A Myriad Of Other Psychiatric Disorders
Troublingly, a recently published study of 16,426 working adults in Norway found that those with workaholism are significantly more likely to have psychiatric symptoms.
Vincent Flores mail: yahoo@ventredi.eu | web: vincent.ventredi.eu | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 16:33:03 +0000
New Study Explains Why You Were Bad At Sports
A new meta analysis in Perspectives in Psychological Science looked at 33 studies on the relationship between deliberate practice and athletic achievement, and found that practice just doesn't matter that much.
Joshua Parker mail: joshua.parker@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 30 May 2016 13:00:42 +0000
How To Refine Platinum From Dirt Off The Side Of The Road
Platinum is one of the most expensive metals, in part because it is considered so rare. Doesn't mean you can't find some on the side of the road.
more