Results

Alan Ellis mail: alan.ellis@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: alan.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 05:58:42 -0500
Advocates: Alabama execution a 'disaster'

Ronald Bert Smith Jr., who was executed on Dec. 8 using a drug previously used in problematic lethal injections. (Alabama Department of Corrections via AP)Ronald Bert Smith Jr. was "not anesthetized at any point during the agonizingly long procedure," his legal team says.


Steven Ramos mail: steven.ramos@thedarkswans.com | web: steven.thedarkswans.com | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 02:38:01 -0500
Health care industry: What's after Obamacare?

The HealthCare.gov 2017 homepage. (Pablo Martinez Monsivais/AP)Hospitals and insurers want to know soon how GOP leaders plan to address the consequences of repealing the health law.


Travis Gibson mail: travis.gibson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: travis.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 01:32:16 -0500
Senate narrowly averts government shutdown

File general view of the U.S. Capitol dome in the pre-dawn darkness in WashingtonThe stopgap spending bill passes by a 63-36 vote shortly before a midnight deadline.


Travis Harris mail: travis.harris@daftest.website | web: travis.daftest.website | when: Sat, 10 Dec 2016 00:21:09 -0500
Senate likely averts government shutdown

The United States Capitol in Washington, D.C. at night. (Getty Images)Democrats drop their objections to the spending bill after taking the debate right to the brink before a midnight deadline.


Patrick Boyd mail: patrick.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: patrick.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:30:50 -0500
Trump closes companies tied to Saudi Arabia

Post-election, Trump closes companies tied to Saudi Arabia. (Amr Nabil/AP)The president-elect shut down firms that appeared connected to a possible venture there, corporate documents show.


Fred Ramirez mail: fred.ramirez@horse-d.eu | web: fred.horse-d.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:27:13 -0500
Trump's worrisome attacks on private citizens

Donald Trump speaks to supporters on Kiawah Island, S.C. (Matt Rourke/AP)A longtime union chief and a 19-year-old woman got menacing phone calls after the president-elect went after them on Twitter.


Harold Harris mail: harold.harris@affablyhomonym.com | web: harold.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 10:27:58 -0500
Consumer confidence at a high after Trump win

Trump's victory has consumer confidence near a 12-year high. (Alan Diaz/AP)It surges on the initial reaction to the president-elect's surprise win and relief the election is over, experts say.


Brandon Marshall mail: brandon.marshall@pulpfrictions.com | web: brandon.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 18:12:35 -0500
School to build first on-campus firing range

The National Armory gun store and gun range in Pompano Beach, Fla. (Lynne Sladky/AP)Liberty University is seeking a permit to build a full-scale, National Rifle Association-approved facility.


Henk Jongmans mail: jongmansh@gmail.com | web: https://plus.google.com/u/0/102961349602300242299/ | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 17:22:00 -0500
GOP pursues massive cuts to Social Security

GOP pursuing massive cuts to Social Security. (William Thomas Cain/Getty Images)A Republican from Texas introduces a bill that would slash benefits and raise the retirement age.


Alfred Gordon mail: alfred.gordon@geheime.club | web: alfred.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:43:58 -0500
Trump crowd boos when he praises Obama

Donald Trump (Getty Images)The president-elect's praise for Barack Obama is greeted with boos and awkward silence at a rally in Louisiana.


Jimmy White mail: jimmy.white@thedarkswans.com | web: jimmy.thedarkswans.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 16:35:36 -0500
Giuliani won't be a part of Trump's Cabinet

Rudy Giuliani and Donald Trump (Jabin Botsford/The Washington Post/Getty Images)The former mayor withdrew his name from consideration as secretary of state or any other White House role.


Steven Ellis mail: steven.ellis@daftest.website | web: steven.daftest.website | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:50:38 -0500
The many generals of Trump's cabinet

The many generals of Trump's Cabinet. (Photo illustration: Yahoo News; photos: Carolyn Kaster/AP, Drew Angerer/Getty Images, Carolyn Kaster/AP )The president-elect appointed two retired Marine officers and an Army officer to key positions in his administration.


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:44:00 -0500
Transportation Dept. considers in-flight calls

Transportation Department considers in-flight calls. (Getty Images)Here's a potential new reality on planes: Listening to another passenger chatting on a mobile phone.


Clarence Gray mail: yahoo@innovation-km.com | web: clarence.innovation-km.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:25:49 -0500
Roof laughs during shooting confession

FILE - In this June18, 2016 file photo, Dylann Storm Roof is escorted from the Sheby Police Department in Shelby, N.C. The trial for Roof, a white man accused of killing nine black people at the church, started Wednesday, Dec. 7, 2016, at the federal courthouse in Charleston, S.C. (AP Photo/Chuck Burton, File)Dylann Roof's videotaped interview following the attack on a historic black church was shown Friday during his death penalty trial.


Philip Hughes mail: philip.hughes@klarkzon.eu | web: philip.klarkzon.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 11:00:07 -0500
Potential Trump pick on sharing 'fake news'

Texas Agricultural Commissioner Sid Miller (Time)"If it’s thought-provoking, I’ll put it up there and let the readers decide," said Texas Agriculture Commissioner Sid Miller.


Jacob Ward mail: jacob.ward@pulpfrictions.com | web: jacob.pulpfrictions.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:10:14 -0500
Obama calls for election hacking review

President Barack Obama speaks at MacDill Air Force Base in Tampa, Tuesday, Dec. 6, 2016. (Monica Herndon/Tampa Bay Times via AP, Pool)U.S. officials have said they're "confident" that election-related cyber attacks were directed by the Russian government.


Clarence Powell mail: yahoo@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 15:22:56 -0500
Syrian civilians leave rebel area in Aleppo

Syrian Arab Red Crescent carrying a patient on stretcher out of a medical facility. (Syrian Arab Red Crescent/Noor Hazouri/AP)Rebel defenses have collapsed after a wide-ranging government offensive and an intensive aerial campaign.


Antonio Mason mail: antonio.mason@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: antonio.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 16:43:00 -0500
Fewer adults earn more than their parents did

Fewer adults earn more than their parents did. (Getty Images)"My parents thought that one thing about America is that their kids could do better than they were able to do," said one of the researchers.


Carl Cox mail: carl.cox@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: carl.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:35:18 -0500
Trump's campaign spent less than Clinton's

President-elect Donald Trump and Vice President-elect Mike Pence react to supporters during a rally, Thursday, Dec. 8, 2016, in Des Moines, Iowa. (AP Photo/Charlie Neibergall)Trump's campaign spent about $94 million in its final push for the White House, according to new reports.


Jacob Torres mail: jacob.torres@geheime.club | web: jacob.geheime.club | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 12:18:59 -0500
Defense Secretary Carter visits Afghanistan

Defense Secretary Ash Carter makes surprise visit to Afghanistan. (AP)"America is ... committed to a sovereign and secure Afghanistan," Ash Carter said during his surprise trip to the country.


Jacob Turner mail: jacob.turner@ventredi.eu | web: jacob.ventredi.eu | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 09:53:04 -0500
Clinton decries rise of fake news in first speech since loss

Hillary Clinton (Reuters)In her first speech since losing the election, Hillary Clinton warns that false reports can have “real-world consequences.”


Billy Cruz mail: billy.cruz@daftest.website | web: billy.daftest.website | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 15:28:03 -0500
Trump pick Linda McMahon's WWE history

Linda McMahon (Yahoo News)President-elect Donald Trump selected the former World Wrestling Entertainment executive to run the Small Business Administration.


Kyle Gonzalez mail: kyle.gonzalez@affablyhomonym.com | web: kyle.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 01:11:35 -0500
All-American John Glenn: Astronaut, fighter pilot, senator

John Glenn (Reuters)Neil Armstrong was the first man to walk on the moon, but he was not the celebrity that John Glenn was.


Alan Warren mail: alan.warren@affablyhomonym.com | web: alan.affablyhomonym.com | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 20:35:17 -0500
South Korean president is impeached in stunning fall

South Korea impeaches scandal-hit president (Reuters)South Korean lawmakers vote to impeach President Park Geun-hye, a stunning fall for the country's first female president.


Clarence Jordan mail: clarence.jordan@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: clarence.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Fri, 09 Dec 2016 02:47:56 -0500
Alabama executes man convicted of killing store clerk

Alabama executes man convicted of killing store clerkRonald Bert Smith Jr., 45, was convicted of killing a convenience store clerk more than two decades ago.


Jeff Martin mail: jeff.martin@ventredi.eu | web: jeff.ventredi.eu | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 21:20:59 -0500
Firefighter: Warehouse missing from fire-inspection records

Oakland warehouse fire (Getty Images)The illegally occupied building where dozens of partygoers perished in a blaze may not have been checked for fire hazards.


Harry Warren mail: harry.warren@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: harry.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Thu, 08 Dec 2016 17:35:50 -0500
Labor pick's 2013 remark at odds with Trump

Trump’s pick as labor secretary: Legalizing immigrants is ‘the right thing to do’Andrew Puzder, chosen to lead the Labor Department, defended immigration reform three years ago.


more